top of page

🎃Halloween Special🎃: Witch Fever

After catching glimpses of all girl punk-grunge esque four-piece Witch Fever on Facebook and waiting months to see them live, I finally got the chance last night at The Lending Room and I haven’t stopped thinking about it since. HOT WAXX styled my Halloween perfectly and I could think of no better way I would have rather spent it. 

The supports did an excellent job of spooking the crowd, Purple Thread, Ormstons and Venus – SO good to see a night heavily dominated by women artists, could not fault the line-up.

Big up HOT WAXX for that. 

Despite how incredible these three bands where, I couldn’t help feeling like I was impatiently waiting for the main event – Witch Fever, and I was not disappointed when they arrived. 

I have never seen anything like it (in a good way). For the whole set I stood in a trance unable to take my eyes or ears away from the stage – I felt as though every song resonated with me on a personal level. These four women are utterly enthralling – intimidatingly impressive. I can honestly say I have never left a gig feeling so empowered by my own femininity – they created a buzz that will stay with me until I see them again. 

Their unmissable style and sound is something I haven’t seen executed so effortlessly before - they’ve founded something very special.

Not only are they the best live band I have seen in a while, they are also the loveliest set of girls I have had the pleasure of meeting. 100% urge anyone to buy a ticket and go and see them at any opportunity – they where worth waiting for. 

Big thanks to all the bands, especially Witch Fever and HOT WAXX for the spookiest Halloween🎃


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page